SE5a Ram Air control

Discuss and exchange views and technical information about our cars.

Moderators: scimjim, philhoward, erikscimitardemon, Roger Pennington, Lukeyboy46

Post Reply
Robin Reliant
RSSOC Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Jul 28, 2018 4:53 pm
Been thanked: 1 time

SE5a Ram Air control

Post by Robin Reliant » Tue Sep 18, 2018 5:32 pm

Hi - my ram air control has two electrical connector tabs but no wires fitted and none evident nearby. I can't see anything in the Brooklands wiring diagram either. Should these tabs be connected to something?
Richard
IMG_20180918_171501.jpg
IMG_20180918_171501.jpg (166.46 KiB) Viewed 172 times



User avatar
philhoward
RSSOC Member
Posts: 24017
Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2006 5:41 pm
Location: Staffs, UK
Has thanked: 41 times
Been thanked: 525 times
Contact:

SE5a Ram Air control

Post by philhoward » Tue Sep 18, 2018 5:55 pm

Sounds like you’ve got a Dolomite unit which uses the Tam air lever as a fan switch.


Phil Howard
Scimitarweb Forum Admin
SS1 1600 Rooster Turbo; Sabre Mk1.5, Sabre Mk2
Previous: SE5/5a/SS1 No.1/SS1 Rooster/SS1 1800Ti/SE5a 24 Valve
http://www.ss1turbo.com
Never try and argue with an idiot. They drag you down to their level, then beat you based on experience.

Robin Reliant
RSSOC Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Jul 28, 2018 4:53 pm
Been thanked: 1 time

SE5a Ram Air control

Post by Robin Reliant » Wed Sep 19, 2018 9:43 am

Thanks Phil



Post Reply

Return to “General Technical Discussion”